Total Metal Shop

WISDOM IN CHAINS "The Missing Links" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: 88.776.02
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 2
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 1.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 19

< >

Used: good.


The fifth full-length album by American Hardcore/Punk band.
Wisdom In Chains are back with their new album. This is probably the best band in Hardcore at the moment. If you’ve had a shitty day or hate your job, come home and throw this on. You’ll quickly remember to stay inspired and who or what you are working for. Widsom In Chains take that beaten down feeling and turn the scars into a badge, the job of all the greatest Hardcore. Richie Krutch, Mad Joe Black and the boys really deliver the near impossible, which is to make a record that can follow up the incredibly good “Everything You Know” album.
The breakdowns are hot off the grill in an old school way. The guitar tones are big but still Punk. This is what the genre is about. Highlights of “The Missing Links” are many. The lyric talks about personal and social issues, honor and not being an empty shell. The full guns blazing Wisdom In Chains we know and love is present on songs like “Peace To My Family” and the inspiring road song “Traveling”, while the title track adds artistic dynamic range via atmospheric guitar elements that almost reminds of Metallica’s “One”. It is a captivating track about not submitting to lower human instinct. ”Can’t Bring Me Down” is an angry dirge that will get you riled up as hell at people who have a superiority complex and drag you down. ”Snakes” is one of the best songs the band has ever written, with vocalist Mad Joe Black screaming the truly awesome and hard to not love opening lines of, ”You dumb motherfucker! You sold it all for a bowl of beans! Now you gotta live with it.” Plus, as evidenced on “Ghost Of Buddy” Wisdom In Chains continue to prove that they write the best Hardcore songs about dogs!
I Scream Records, 2012 (88.776.02). Used: good.

1. Defeend Protect
2. Black Out The Sky
3. Traveling
4. Peace To My Family
5. My Friend
6. Dont Bring Me Down
7. The Missing Links
8. Snakes
9. Ghost Of Buddy
10. Top Of The World
11. In Case You Forgot
12. Sleep
13. Victorium

Leave a review

Please login or register to review