Total Metal Shop

DIRTY LOOKS “Slave To The Machine” /CD/

    Про гурт

  • Код товару: PER2112
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 10
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 9.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 99

< >

Remastered re-release of the 11th full-length album by the cult American Sleazy Hard Rock band.
Pennsylvania band Dirty Looks formed in 1985 and went on to release 5 albums on major labels between 1988 and 1996. It was the changing musical landscape of the time that forced the band to split up in 1996 following the release of "Slave To The Machine" and it wasn’t until 2007 that the band re-surfaced. This album was the last one recorded by the band before Henrik decided to call it a day with Dirty Looks and founded Burning Orange with Scott Robison on vocals. "Slave To The Machine" became quickly one of the hardest to find, it hit the highest prices on the second-hand market where it was sold up to a hundred bucks by lucky owners of the CD.
The overall sound of the band mixes the harder side of L.A Guns and Faster Pussycat, plus it would be hard not to draw comparisons to AC/DC, early Aerosmith and even UK band The Almighty. Singer/guitarist Henrik Ostergard has been the creative driving force that has brought the band back to life.
Reissue features two previously unreleased bonus tracks recorded live at the Warner Theater show in Erie, PA on October 5th 2008, including AC/DC’s “Let There Be Rock”! The band sound as good live as they do on record, without losing any of the power or edge from the songs.
Dirty Looks will appeal to fans of the afore-mentioned bands, plus fans of Buckcherry, Skid Row and Guns N Roses!!
Perris Records, 1996/2009 (PER2112). Made in USA.

1. Murder For Money 4:14
2. Slave In The Machine 4:12 
3. Droperidol 4:06 
4. A Better Way 4:17 
5. Anesthesia 3:28 
6. The Hole 3:50 
7. Feelings Of Dread 4:09 
8. Quite So High 3:05 
9. Getting Even 3:34 
10. Jaw Breaker 4:12 
11. The Rotten Kind 3:05 
12. Last Crack 3:52 
13. Better Of Dread 3:22
Bonus Tracks:
14. It's Gonna Be Alright 9:35 
15. Let There Be Rock 6:10
Total playing time: 65:11


Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.

Рекомендовані товари

DIRTY LOOKS “California Free Ride” /CD/
DIRTY LOOKS “California Free Ride” /CD/

The 14th full-length album by the cult American Sleazy Hard Rock band. Founded in the early 80s by Dutch-born Hendrik Ostergaard, Dirty Looks released three albums on three different independent labels before achieving a major contract with Atlantic Records in 1987. Ostergaard handled both vocals a..

€ 9.90