Total Metal Shop

BOLT THROWER “War Master” /CD/

  • BOLT THROWER “War Master” /CD/

    Про гурт

  • Код товару: MOSH 29CD
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 13
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 12.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 129

< >

Re-release of the third full-length album by the legendary British Death Metal band.
Although it never appealed to mainstream Rock audiences, Bolt Thrower wasn't quite as extreme as some of the other bands on England's Metal-oriented Earache label (which signed a distribution deal with Combat in the early '90s). Compare "War Master" to Carcass' very Hardcore "Symphonies Of Sickness", and you'll see that this blistering Death Metal release is a bit more accessible. Whereas "Realm Of Chaos" was dominated by Grindcore based blasts and riffs, this album abandons most of the Grindcore influences for a sound that is more strictly Death Metal. Moreover, there is more melody in the music and the guitar solos, although some chaotic solos remain. This is also the final Bolt Thrower album to feature the blast beat style of drumming (which can be heard on three songs: "What Dwells Within", "War Master" and "Afterlife"), before it was abandoned and subsequently never used thereafter in the Bolt Thrower discography.
Lead singer Karl Willetts favors the type of choked, grunting vocals that underground Grindcore bands were known for, but unlike such bands, Bolt Thrower isn't always heard at breakneck speed. Bolt Thrower often slows down the tempo, making the morbid lyrics to "The Shreds of Sanity", "Destructive Infinity" and "Profane Creation" easier to understand.
"Cenotaph" is a thematic continuation of the song "World Eater" from the previous record. It shares the opening and ending riffs and it has some lyrical similarities as well.
The album was recorded at Slaughterhouse studios in September 1990. It was the last recording at Slaughterhouse Studios, which was destroyed in a fire.
Despite the slightly repetitive songwriting, "War Master" remains an excellent effort, based on interesting musical performance from a band that finally found its identity. As for the album itself, it still remains one of the most respectable Death Metal albums ever released. Despite Bolt Thrower's limitations, this is a CD that seasoned Thrash fans will find invigorating!
Earache Records, 1991/1995 (MOSH 29CD). Made in UK.

1. Intro... Unleashed (Upon Mankind) 
2. What Dwells Within 
3. The Shreds Of Sanity 
4. Profane Creation 
5. Destructive Infinity (Bonus Track)    
6. Final Revelation 
7. Cenotaph 
8. War Master 
9. Rebirth Of Humanity 
10. Afterlife


Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.

Рекомендовані товари

BOLT THROWER “Who Dares Wins” /CD/
BOLT THROWER “Who Dares Wins” /CD/

Second compilation album by the legendary British Death Metal band. This compilation contains mostly rare material from the Grindcore/Death Metal band's EPs "Cenotaph" and "Spearhead", as well as two tracks from "Rareache", Earache Records anniversary compilation a..

€ 11.90