Total Metal Shop

BEYOND TWILIGHT “For The Love Of Art And The Making” /CD/

    Про гурт

  • Код товару: RPL040
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 10
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 9.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 99

< >

The third full-length studio album by Danish Progressive Symphonic Metal band.
The album is one song, split into 43 parts. According to Finn Zierler, there are another three hidden tracks that complete the album's concept. To date, said tracks have not been identified. Furthermore, the order of the track list on the album is not the actual one. Since the album is divided into 43 parts, the listener is able to arrange the parts in any order they regard as logical.
"Beyond Twilight" is one of those CDs that will find you either completely loving it, or absolutely hating every minute of it - there can hardly be any feeling in between. As far as a concept work goes, this pushes the envelope in a major way. There are several examples of crazy concept CDs out there, but very generally speaking, those usually fall into the Prog Rock genre - never before this has this level of concept been applied by a Power Metal band.
Probably, this CD will mean something different to almost every listener, which is precisely what Finn Zierler intended in the first place. It is meant to be a puzzle, and the solution is not given - you're on your own. But every attempt is a gratifying experience. The concept is compounded by 43 sections and 3 hidden sections. The sections are pieces of a puzzle. Lyrics and music both play important roles. Each section has its own life/story, and every section is a brick of the whole puzzle. Depending on in which order you listen to the pieces of the puzzle, you'll get a new picture of "For The Love Of Art And The Making". So you can really understand this piece of work in numerous different ways. It's up to you how you gather the puzzle. For this money, this is a completely successful concept puzzle!
You will have to give it quite a few spins in the CD player to get the understanding of the depths of this unique album. Enjoy!!
Massacre Records GmbH/Replica Records, 2006 (RPL040). Made in France. First press.

“For The Love Of Art And The Making, Part 1-43”
1. In The Eyes Of My Soul (First Movement) 0:47
2. Creep Evil 0:59
3. Sleeping Beauty - The Journey 1:30
4. Purity 1:48
5. Sleeping Beauty - Connected 1:28
6. Tongue Angel 1:22
7. I Moved 1:27
8. Blackened In My Eyes 2:14
9. Temptations 0:19
10. Fiery Woman 0:38
11. Sweet Irony 0:22
12. Conversation Of The Dead 0:16
13. The Perfect Heart 0:59
14. The Perfect Heart Part II - Think 0:36
15. The Key - Imagine 0:09
16. The Perfect Heart Part III (Modulated Instrumental) 0:27
17. The Black Widow 0:28
18. The Key Part II - Naked Truth 0:09
19. The Kiss Of The Wind 0:18
20. Dark Wild Rage 2:41
21. Temptations - Return (Modulated) 0:12
22. I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings 1:18
23. Cold As Blue 0:32
24. The Awakening 0:21
25. Cold As Blue - Like A Candle You Start To Drip 0:24
26. Bilingues Cavendi - One Should Beware Of The Double-Tongued 0:09
27. The Awakening Part II - The Smile 0:18
28. The Awakening Part III - Opening The Curtains To A Beautiful Sunny Morning Watching The Singing Birds 0:21
29. In The Eyes Of My Soul (First Movement Modulated With Irony) 0:20
30. Past The Magic 1:13
31. Past The Magic Part II (Rhythmic Laughter) 1:12
32. Night Wandering On Needles 0:21
33. In The Eyes Of My Soul (Second Movement Modulated With Irony) 0:18
34. In The Eyes Of My Soul (Second Movement) 1:04
35. 6 Seconds Past 6 1:20
36. Organ Scientific Formula (1) 2:59
37. Night Wandering On Needles Part II - The Answer 0:24
38. 6 Black Roses - Ship Of Rowing Slaves 1:05
39. Autumn Fog Message 1:34
40. Sleeping Beauty Returns - The Black Box Of Reverse (Forward) 0:22
41. The Black Box Of Reverse 1:10
42. In The Eyes Of My Soul (Third Movement) 0:32
43. In The Eyes Of My Soul - For The Love Of Art And The Making (Finale) 1:22
Total playing time: 37:52 min.


Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.