Total Metal Shop

A-HA “Headlines And Deadlines (The Hits Of A-ha)” /LP/

    Про гурт

    Гурт: A-HA
  • Код товару: (R1-567323) 0603497860173
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 22
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 21.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 219

< >


The first official compilation album by legendary Norwegian New Wave band.
Originally, it was released on 4 November 1991 by Warner Bros. Records. It was re-released on 22 September 1998. The new song "Move to Memphis" is featured on this album, and was released as a single in 1991. "Move to Memphis" was later re-recorded for their fifth studio album, "Memorial Beach".
A-ha took "Take on Me" to the number one spot on Billboard's Top 40 in 1985, thanks to the award-winning animated video that accompanied it. Still, A-ha contributed rather accordingly to the '80s Pop sound, drenching their music with bouncy riffs and employing the keyboard as the foundation to their colorful formula. "Headlines And Deadlines: The Hits Of A-ha" assembles all of their singles together, a definite one-stop for all of their music.
Combining ballads and radiant '80s Pop, this set includes their most fervent offering in "The Sun Always Shines on T.V.", which hit number 20 in 1986 and originated from "Hunting High And Low", the same album that included "Take on Me". After this album, the band's next couple of releases, "East of the Sun, West Of The Moon" and "Memorial Beach", were total washouts, which makes this compilation all the more worthy. Other notables include remixed versions of "Hunting High and Low" and "You Are the One", as well as the theme song to "The Living Daylights".
Though comparisons to Duran Duran are difficult to avoid, A-ha did harbor some distinct qualities in their glossy sound, and quite a few of their songs still contain some redeeming factors, but are better appreciated when lined up in compilation form.
The album reached number 12 in the UK Albums Chart.
WEA International/Warner Bros. Records Inc/Rhino Entertainment Company, 1991/2018 ((R1-567323) 0603497860173). Made in Germany.


Side A
1. Take On Me 3:46
2. Cry Wolf 4:05
3. Touchy 4:31
4. You Are The One (Remix) 3:45
5. Manhattan Skyline 4:52
6. The Blood That Moves The Body 4:05
7. Hunting High And Low (Remix) 3:38

Side B
8. Move To Memphis 4:15
9. I've Been Losing You 4:24
10. The Living Daylights 4:15
11. Crying In The Rain 4:25
12. I Call Your Name 4:51
13. Stay On These Roads 4:44
14. The Sun Always Shines On TV 5:06

Total playing time: 60:42 min.

Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.

Рекомендовані товари

A-HA “Original Album Series” /Slipcase 5CD Set/
A-HA “Original Album Series” /Slipcase 5CD Set/

Re-release of the five classic studio albums, in one set, by the legendary Norwegian New Wave/Pop Rock/Synth-Pop band. Includes the following albums: "Hunting High And Low", "Scoundrel Days", "Stay On These Roads", "East Of The Sun", "West Of The Moon&qu..

Знижка -11%

€ 15.90 € 17.90