Total Metal Shop

TORIAN “God Of Storms” /LP/

    Band Info

    Band: TORIAN
  • Product Code: RAM 001LP2
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 25
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 24.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 249

< >

The fourth full-length studio album by German Melodic Power Metal band.
Joining the legendary line of Power Metal bands to emerge from Germany, Torian are flying the Power Metal flag very high. They make high quality catchy and fresh Power Metal for fans of Orden Ogan, Gamma Ray, Hammerfall, Running Wild & Dream Evil. With their twenty-year anniversary just three years away, Torian are still passionate, still proud, and still delivering top notch Power Metal.
The bands fourth album is mighty, melodic and a majestic march of everything great about the Power Metal genre. The album brags ten sophisticated heroic Power Metal hymns which primarily discuss life adventures, strength, and rising above challenges. The musicality of the album is blood-pumping and spirit-lifting. It has a very positive and triumphant overall sound with lots of epic guitar solos, electrifying lightning fast drums and a solid bass bedrock. The use of multiple layered vocals and lots of big choirs are mainly responsible to the heroic theme of the songs. The choruses sound as if it was a battle anthem sung by a thousand armies. It’s like Stratovarius meets Rhapsody meets Twilight Force for a quick reference. The album is a combination of classic and modern Power Metal. It's also perfect for fans of Dragonfoce and Sonata Arctica.
"God Of Storms" was mixed and mastered by Seeb Levermann (Orden Ogan, Rhapsody Of Fire, Brainstorm). Cover artwork made by Claudio Bergamin (Judas Priest, Battle Beast).
A breath taking and exhilarating gallop of superb Power Metal, "God Of Storms" is one helluva album and a must have addition to a power metal fans collection. If you’re a fan of blistering Power Metal, delivered at a high pace, with gargantuan amounts of energy – look no further than the latest offering from German Metallers Torian! Highly recommended!!
Ram It Dawn Records, 2018 (RAM 001LP2). Made in Germany. First press.


Side A
1. Old Friend Failure 04:28
2. Evil vs. Evil 04:24
3. Far from Midian Sky 04:44
4. Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken 04:15
5. Saint of the Fallen 04:40

Side B
6. Crimson Born 04:17
7. Blackened Souls 04:44
8. Stonehearted Nation 03:58
9. Thousand Storms 05:06
10. A Glorious Downfall 08:54

Total playing time: 49:30 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review