Total Metal Shop

THRASHER “Burning At The Speed Of Light” /Digipack CD/

  • THRASHER “Burning At The Speed Of Light” /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

    Band: THRASHER
  • Product Code: MASS CD DG 1094
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 12
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 11.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 119

< >


Remastered re-release on CD of the debut and only full-length album by the American Heavy/Speed Metal band.
All-star project consisting of mostly New York based musicians. It was put together, produced, directed and arranged by drummer Carl Canedy (The Rods; ex-Manowar, etc), in partnership with guitarist Andy “Duck” MacDonald (ex- Blue Cheer), upon the instigation of Combat Records.
Line-up of this project also includes a pack of the legendary musicians as: Jeck Starr (Virgin Steele; Burning Starr; etc), Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big; ex-David Lee Roth; ex- UFO, etc), Gary Driscoll (R.I.P. 1987) (ex-Rainbow; ex-Elf, etc), Dan Spitz (Red Lamb; ex-Anthrax; ex-Overkill, etc), James Rivera (Helstar; Malice; ex-Vicious Rumors; ex-Flotsam And Jetsam; ex-Agent Steel, etc), Dan Bëehler (Exciter; ex-Kiljoy, etc) and more. 
Carl Canedy and company had prophesized it would be when the concept started to congeal as far back as ’82-’83, this fairly valiant project probably shifted names about a fifty times before zeroing in on the woefully misappropriate Thrasher. Recording for this supposed all-star game started as early as June ’84.
There’s really no showboating, no unwarranted solos or jam sessions, and though Canedy and Duck play in just about every tune (hell, they wrote it all, why not), there doesn’t seem to be any favoritism amongst participants. Fortunately, this isn't the crotchety conglomeration of worn-out ideas, and in all this project was very good!
Digitally 24-Bit remastered edition on 24kt Gold CD!
Music For Nations/Sony BMG Music Entertainment (UK) limited/Metal Mind Productions, 1985/2007 (MASS CD DG 1094). Made in Poland. First press on CD.

1. Hot And Heavy     4:25
2. Ride The Viper     3:57
3. Widowmaker     5:19
4. Black Lace And Leather     5:59
5. She Likes It Rough     3:31 
6. Slipping Away     4:31 
7. Burning At The Speed Of Light     5:16 
8. Bad Boys     4:45
9. Never Say Die     1:27
Total playing time: 39:10


Leave a review

Please login or register to review