SLIPKNOT “.5: The Gray Chapter” /Special Edition 2CD Digipack/

  • €17.90
  • €14.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 149

< >

The sixth full-length album by American Nu Metal band.
This is the fifth major label studio album by Slipknot. It is the first studio album by the band in six years and the first to not feature founding bassist Paul Gray and long time drummer Joey Jordison due to the death of Gray in 2010 (the title of the album being a reference to his name), and the departure of Jordison in late 2013.
Rather than allowing their pain and anger destroy them, they were able to harness that energy and focus it, allowing them to create one of their most visceral and dynamic albums to date. Combining the punishing, pummeling Metal of the band's early work with the more melodic focus of their later years, "The Gray Chapter" shows off just how unexpectedly wide the band's range is, going from a plaintive, atmospheric ballad like album-opener "XIX" to a Thrash-inspired pummeling like "Sarcastrophe" without missing a beat.
While Jordison will certainly be missed, the band's mysterious new drummer, whose identity the band have done their damndest not to reveal, slots in marvelously, seamlessly acclimating to the band's suddenly shifting tempos and styles. Listening to the album, it's clear that even though Slipknot aren't over the loss of a dear friend and colleague, they're able to channel their grief into a productive album, allowing them to continue moving forward while paying tribute to a fallen comrade with one of the strongest albums of their career!
Album landed in the No. 1 spot in Australia on the ARIA Albums Chart with 14188 first week sales. It was Slipknot's second album to debut at number one on the US Billboard 200 albums chart by selling 132000 copies in its first week. The album also debuted at No. 1 in Japan, Canada, Russia and Switzerland. It had Top 5 debuts in the United Kingdom, Germany, Ireland, Austria, New Zealand, Mexico, Denmark and Finland. By April 2015, ".5: The Gray Chapter" had sold 310000 copies.
Roadrunner Records / The All Blacks U.S.A. Inc., 2014 (RR7545-5). Made in Germany. First press.


CD 1:
1. XIX 3:10
2. Sarcastrophe 5:06
3. AOV 5:33
4. The Devil In I 5:43
5. Killpop 3:45
6. Skeptic 4:47
7. Lech 4:50
8. Goodbye 4:35
9. Nomadic 4:18
10. The One That Kills The Least 4:12
11. Custer 4:14
12. Be Prepared For Hell 1:58
13. The Negative One 5:25
14. If Rain Is What You Want 6:21

CD 2:
1. Override 5:37
2. The Burden 5:23
Hidden Tracks:
3. Silence 2:00
4. Untitled 6:20
5. Untitled 1:29

Total playing time: 84:46

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

SLIPKNOT “All Hope Is Gone” /CD/

The fifth full-length album by legendary American Nu Metal band. The final studio album released by the band to include two longtime members: bassist and founding member Paul Gray, who was found dead in an Iowa hotel on May 24, 2010, almost two years after the release of "All Hope Is Gone"..


SLIPKNOT “Antennas To Hell” /CD/

The first compilation album by American Nu Metal band. One part savage Metal and one part macabre sideshow nightmare (but in a good way), Slipknot have made a career out of their larger-than-life, kitchen-sink approach to, well, everything. Offering an overview of the Iowa band's wild ride, bes..


SLIPKNOT “Slipknot” /CD/

First re-release of the second (and the first official) full-length album by the cult American Nu Metal band. The album spans several genres, but is generally noted for its extensive percussion and overall heavy sound. It was well received by fans and critics alike and was responsible for bringing ..