SLASH (feat. Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators) “Apocalyptic Love” /2LP/

  • €89.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 899

< >

Second full-length studio album by legendary former lead guitarist of Guns N' Roses.
It was released on May 22, 2012. The album features Slash's band, consisting of vocalist Myles Kennedy (Alter Bridge vocalist), bassist Todd Kerns, and drummer Brent Fitz (collectively referred to as "Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators"). Unlike his self-titled debut solo album, which featured a variety of singers including Chris Cornell, Ozzy Osbourne, M. Shadows, and Kid Rock, he said his second album features Myles Kennedy as the sole singer. Kennedy had previously appeared on two songs from Slash's first album, and was later the vocalist of Slash's band on tour. Myles, who wrote the lyrics, has said that some of the lyrics on the album are about his past experiences with being addicted to drugs. The whole album was recorded with analog equipment only.
The album received positive reviews from critics. It’s debuted at number two on the Canadian Albums Chart, selling 7500 copies, and debuted at number 4 on the Billboard 200 charts, selling 38000 copies in its first week of release.
Dik Hayd Records LLC/Roadrunner Records/Cargo Records, 2012 (RRCAR 7678-1). Made in Germany. First press. 180 gram Gatefold Vinyl.


Side A
1. Apocalyptic Love 3:28
2. One Last Thrill 3:09
3. Standing In The Sun 4:03
4. You're A Lie 3:50

Side B
5. No More Heroes 4:23
6. Halo 3:22
7. We Will Roam 4:49

Side C
8. Anastasia 6:07
9. Not For Me 5:21
10. Bad Rain 3:46

Side D
11. Hard & Fast 3:02
12. Far And Away 5:14
13. Shots Fired 3:48

Total playing time: 54:22 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review