SHALLOW RIVERS “Nihil Euphoria” /CD/

Debut full-length album by Russian Atmospheric Doom/Death Metal band.
The debut album from Moscow band resulted from the years of intelligent work and gigs demonstrates evolution from traditional Gothic Doom Metal to more complicated and heavy music. Besides founder of the band Yury Ryzhov known as current guitarist of Revelations Of Rain the line-up includes Vladimir Andreev also known for Revelations Of Rain and his project My Indifference To Silence.
The musicians succeeded to create an integral work with solid sound and talented arrangements. Old fans of Shallow Rivers will find in "Nihil Euphoria" atmosphere and melodies traditional for the band, and every listener of this album will surely appreciate gloomy and aggressive Death/Doom Metal!
Released on Gold CD.
Badmoodman Music, 2013 (BMM. 065-13). Made in Russia. First press.

1. Nihil Euphoria     07:48
2. Echoes of the Fall     08:00
3. Leda and the Swan     07:21
4. The Weeping Lotus Dance     06:07 
5. To the Fairest     09:33 
6. If Ever I     03:24 
7. Down the Rivers to Vortex     10:55 
8. Before the Light Fades     06:07
Total playing time: 59:15


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

SHALLOW RIVERS “The Leaden Ghost” /CD/

The second full-length album by Russian Dark/Doom/Death Metal band. Second album by Shallow Rivers follows the stylistics of the debut album "Nihil Euphoria" demonstrating enhanced technical and compositional abilities of musicians. Extreme and harsh, but Atmospheric and Melodic music is ..