Total Metal Shop

RUSH “Moving Pictures: Live 2011” /LP; Live/

    Band Info

    Band: RUSH
  • Product Code: RRCAR 7660-1
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 18
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 17.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 179

< >

The eleventh full-length live album by legendary Canadian Progressive Rock band.
Vinyl version of "Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland" CD/DVD. Recorded at Quicken Loans Arena, April 15 2011 in Cleveland, OH, USA, this new live album performing the whole of the "Moving Pictures" album.
Over the last few years many artists have decided to play a classic album in its entirety on the road and Rush decided that on their 2011 tour "Moving Pictures" would get this treatment. Many Rush fans consider "Moving Pictures" to be one of the pinnacles of Rush's long career. Many of the album's songs have become classic Rock staples: "Tom Sawyer", "Limelight", "Red Barchetta" and "YYZ" have been in regular rotation on heritage Rock stations since the original release in 1981. 
Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neil Peart are still masters of their instruments and while the arrangements aren't to different from what you'd find on the 1981 release, these live versions add some subtle differences that keep things interesting!
Anthem Entertainment/Roadrunner Records/Cargo Records, 2011 (RRCAR 7660-1). Made in Germany. First press.


Side One
1. Tom Sawyer (4:53)
2. Red Barchetta (6:55)
3. YYZ (4:33)
4. Limelight (4:32)

Side Two
5. The Camera Eye (10:10)
6. Witch Hunt (4:42)
7. Vital Signs (5:28)

Total playing time: 41:11 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review