RAGE "Carved In Stone" /Ltd. Digipack CD + DVD/

18th full-length album by legendary German Heavy/Speed/Power Metal band.
Once again Peavy and Victor, joined this time by Andres Hilgers on the drums after the slightly achromous departure of Mike Terrana, have come up with another classic set of songs. These guys just don’t put out bad albums! The last effort “Speak of the Dead” saw them experiment slightly; one half of the album was accompanied with a full orchestra and the other half with a more complex and progressive approach than usual, more “Welcome to the Other Side” than “Unity” or “Soundchaser”. This is really the standout feature of this album, the choruses, Rage have always been known for catchy melodies and hooks but this album takes this to another level, some might say too much so, but that’s one of the strongest aspects of "Carved in Stone" the contrast between the very heavy and the much catchy!!
Another brilliant album by the German veterans! If you like classic Metal with a Power/Thrash feel to it then give it a try; you won’t be disappointed in any way!!!
Bonus DVD contains: Live in Wacken’2007 and two video clips!
Nuclear Blast, 2008 (NB 2075-0). Made in Germany. First press.

1. Carved In Stone 05:21
2. Drop Dead! 04:13
3. Gentle Murders 04:13
4. Open My Grave 04:41
5. Without You 05:45
6. Long Hard Road 04:38
7. One Step Ahead 05:05
8. Lost In The Void 04:15
9. Mouth Of Greed 03:56
10. Lord Of The Flies 05:45
Total playing time: 47:52


Lord Of The Flies (video clip)
Open My Grave (video clip)

Live in Wacken 2007:
1. Overture
2. From The Cradle To The Grave
3. Alive But Dead
4. Lingua Mortis Medley
5. Turn The Page
6. Suite Lingua Mortis
7. Higher Than The Sky

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

RAGE "Full Moon In St. Petersburg" /Slipcase DVD/

Fourth DVD from the legendary German Heavy/Speed/Power Metal band. Filmed live at SKK, St. Petersburg, Russia, 25.05.2006. DVD released separately from CD only in Russia, Ukraine & Argentina. In other countries it released as CD + DVD combo. Polydor/Sound Pro, 2007 (23761). Russian edition. U..


RAGE “From The Cradle To The Stage – 20th Anniversary” /2DVD/

The third DVD by the legendary German Heavy/Speed/Power Metal band. It's merely been 18 years since Rage first came up on the German Metal scene. Indeed, it's been 20 years since bassist/vocalist Peavy Wagner recorded his first album under the Avenger moniker... "From The Cradle To Th..


V/A "Monsters In Kiev" /Ltd. 2DVDR; Live/

Concerts' videos in capital city of Ukraine. Limited Edition good-quality recorded and mastered bootleg records. Professionally printed! Eight shows, including Rage, Blind Guardian, Behemoth, Pain, W.A.S.P., Cradle Of Filth, and Destruction! DeKurka Prod., 2007 (DKP 001 2DVD). Made in Ukraine..



RAGE “Speak Of The Dead” /CD/

The 17th full-length album by legendary German Heavy/Power Metal band. The album contains a mix of different Heavy Metal music genres, ranging from Symphonic and Progressive to fast and brutal Thrash Metal. The band go back to the “Lingua Mortis” album’s themes and atmospheres in ..