Total Metal Shop

QUEEN and Ben Elton "We Will Rock You – Original London Cast Recording" /CD; Live/

    Band Info

    Band: QUEEN
  • Product Code: QUEEN WWRYOLCR-CD
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

Soundtrack from the musical of Queen and Ben Elton, recorded live at the Dominion London.
"We Will Rock You" is a jukebox musical, based on the songs of Queen and named after their hit single of the same name. This hilarious, multi award-winning and record-breaking phenomenon is created by celebrated British comedian and author Ben Elton (British TV’s “Mr. Bean,” “Blackadder,” “The Young Ones”) in collaboration with Queen members Brian May and Roger Taylor. Queen’s guitarist Brian May and drummer Roger Taylor are the musical supervisors to the show, active in casting the singers, actors and musicians for every production worldwide. Musical includes a fantastic score of Queen’s biggest songs including: “Another One Bites The Dust”, “Crazy Little Thing Called Love”, “We Are The Champions”, “Bohemian Rhapsody” and of course “We Will Rock You”. “We Will Rock You” is produced by Queen Theatrical Productions, Tribeca Theatrical Productions, Phil McIntyre Entertainment and NETworks Presentations.
The musical opened in the West End at the Dominion Theatre on May 14, 2002, with Tony Vincent, Hannah Jane Fox, Sharon D. Clarke and Kerry Ellis in principal roles. The musical was panned by critics, but was an audience favorite, and has since been played to packed houses around the world, and has become the longest-running musical at the Dominion Theatre. The story takes place in a tongue-in-cheek dystopian future where originality and individualism are shunned, and a lone "Dreamer" appears who can fulfill a prophecy that will enable the return of Rock 'n Roll.
A number of international productions have followed the original, and "We Will Rock" You has been seen in Ireland, Australia, Canada, Russia, Spain, Japan, South Africa, Zürich, Vienna, New Zealand, South Korea, Singapore, Bangkok and Hong Kong. The productions are still active in Great Britain, Italy, Germany, U.S., etc.
This is very much a CD of the highest caliber which contains all the magic of the original Queen songs while presenting them in a new light. This is Queen at it's best and is a must for any Queen fan! But it's also a new side of Queen, catchy and fun renditions of the songs... Stop reading and buy it now!! You won't be disappointed!!!
2003, Russian bootleg.

1. Innuendo
2. Radio Ga Ga
3. I Want to Break Free
4. Somebody to Love
5. Killer Queen
6. Play the Game
7. Under Pressure
8. A King of Magic
9. I Want It All
10. Headlong
11. No One But You (Only the Good Die Young)
12. Ogre Battle
13. One Vision
14. Who Wants to Live Forever
15. Flash
16. Seven Seas of Rhye
17. Don't Stop Me Now
18. Another One Bites the Dust
19. Hammer to Fall
20. Thesew Are the Days of Our Lives
21. We Will Rock You
22. We Are the Champions
23. We Will Rock You
24. Bohemian Rhapsody



Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

QUEEN "Greatest Hits" /LP/
QUEEN "Greatest Hits" /LP/

Compilation album by the legendary British Rock band. When released in November 1981, the album consisted of Queen's best-selling singles since their first chart appearance in 1974 with "Seven Seas of Rhye", up to their 1980 hit "Flash" (though in some countries "Under ..

€ 7.90