Total Metal Shop

PAIN “Live Is Overrated” /Slipcase DVD/

    Band Info

    Band: PAIN
  • Product Code: MD-0070-0
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 6
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 5.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 59

< >

Debut DVD by the legendary Swedish Electro/Techno/Industrial Metal band.
For those who haven’t heard of Pain, but call themselves Tagtgren fans, you’re in for a nasty surprise. This project is in almost no way whatsoever like Hypocrisy, nor is it much like many of the stand-out Metal bands Peter has done production duties for, such as Dimmu Borgir, Dark Funeral, Amon Amarth and more.
Heavier than Rammstein and more accessible than Type O Negative, Pain manages to mix in Techno elements without losing the Metal sound.
The main feature of this DVD, the Metalmania Festival 2005 performance in Poland, is despairingly short. Spanning only eight tracks, you’d almost think that Pain played as the opening act at the concert. The saving grace of the DVD is that the main feature is not the only feature. In fact, there’s another entire concert to watch, more than half a dozen video clips, a very detailed interview with Peter Tagtgren, and more. Despite first appearances, "Live Is Overrated" actually offers quite a large amount of viewing – around two hours’ worth, as it happens!
A great plus for the DVD is that the two concerts have completely different set lists, which is excellent for fans who enjoy the band further than its hit singles, and allows more of its discography to be covered. The second concert, held in a TV studio in Krakow, even features a cover of the Beatles’ "Eleanor Rigby". Better than many cover songs that try to imitate the original, Pain makes the song completely their own, not changing their sound to better suit the song, and Tagtgren sings it in his usual voice rather than ruining the cover by attempting a sub-standard impersonation. The seven video clips of the band's better-known songs add even more play time to the DVD, and these are a wonderful bonus for fans who otherwise might have had to watch low-quality internet versions!
DVD also features a photo gallery.
A vast amount of content for a bands' first DVD means it won't become boring quite so quickly!!
Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound | 4:3 | PAL | 0 | 120 min. approx.
Metal Mind Production/CD-Maximum/Moon DVD, 2005/2006 (MD-0070-0). Made in Ukraine.

1. Supersonic Bitch
2. End Of The Line
3. On Your Knees
4. Dancing With The Dead
5. It's Only Them
6. Just Hate Me
7. Same Old Song
8. Shut Your Mouth
9. Greed
10. Breathing In, Breathing Out 
11. Suicide Machine
12. Nothing
13. Eleanor Rigby
14. On And On
15. Supersonic Bitch
16. End Of The Line
17. End Of The Line
18. Suicide Machine
19. On And On
20. Shut Your Mouth
21. Just Hate Me
22. Same Old Song
23. Bye/Die


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

VA "Monsters In Kiev" /Ltd. 2DVD-R; Live/
VA "Monsters In Kiev" /Ltd. 2DVD-R; Live/

Concerts' videos in capital city of Ukraine. Limited Edition good-quality recorded and mastered bootleg records. Professionally printed! Eight shows, including Rage, Blind Guardian, Behemoth, Pain, W.A.S.P., Cradle Of Filth, and Destruction! DeKurka Prod., 2007 (DKP 001 2DVD). Made in Ukraine..


€ 49.90

PAIN "Logo" /Patch/
PAIN "Logo" /Patch/

Embroidered bordered woven patch. 95x25mm ..

€ 0.90

PAIN “Dancing With The Dead” /CD/
PAIN “Dancing With The Dead” /CD/

The fourth full-length album by the legendary Swedish Electronic/Industrial Metal/Rock band. Peter Tägtgren is talented, and very much so. He writes, he plays, he sings, he plays some more. And "Dancing With The Dead" just might be one of the best things he's done so far. Pain..

€ 12.90