MYSTIC CHARM “Shadows Of The Unknown” /CD/

Remastered re-release of the only full-length album by the Dutch Death/Doom Metal band.
Official reissue of this cult and obscure Death/Doom classic, originally released in 1994, featuring brand new artwork by Cesar Valladares, lots of pictures taken from the band´s personal archives, liner notes by Gerlach Timmer (Mystic Charm´s bassist), and the "Endless Sickness" demo (1992) as bonus tracks!
Remastered by the band themselves, "Shadows Of The Unknown" is a haunting journey into dismal, atmospheric and morbid Death/Doom with eerie, rotten female vocals straight from a moldy forgotten crypt. An absolute must for anybody into the sickening darkness of bands such as: Delirium, Sempiternal Deathreign, Derkéta, early Paradise Lost, Hellhammer/Celtic Frost, early My Dying Bride, Winter, Mythic...
Memento Mori, 1994/2013 (MEMENTO-XIX). Made in Spain.

1. Shadows Of The Unknown 
2. Mystic Charms 
3. Window Of Reality 
4. Deadly Embrace 
5. Saved Soul 
6. Lost Empire 
7. Beyond Darkness 
8. Crushed Virginity 
9. Endless Sickness 
Bonus Tracks:
10. Saved Soul 
11. Faith Means Just
12. Mystic Charms     
13. Frozen Feelings 
Total playing time: 43:22

Samples:  http://www.lastfm

Leave a review

Please login or register to review