VALLEY' S EVE "The Atmosphere Of Silence" /CD/

Second full-length album by German Progressive Metal band.
The quintet from Southern Germany again showcases very melodious Progressive Metal, which marks them as one of Germany's premier young acts, staying Metal all the time without dropping into negligible hollows, but delivering one strong song after the other. Borne by a solid rhythm-section that is no stranger to double-bass-attacks, guitar-wizard Mario Cavasin excels on the six-string, sometimes emotional, sometimes almost brutal and vocalist Dimitri Liapakis crowns the whole thing with his superb voice, while the keyboards create a unique atmosphere, which holds you in its grasp from the beginning.
Line-up features R.D Liapakis and Martin Albrecht (both Mystic Prophecy)!
Demanding, but not complicated, melodious, but heavy, that is VALLEY'S EVE!! Buy or die!!!
B.Mind Records, 1999 (27003). Made in Germany.

1. Religion War 04:48
2. Room of Answers 04:02
3. My Last Breath 04:08
4. When Sun and Stars Refuse to Shine 05:57
5. A Raven Beside Me 06:11
6. Humans Load 06:03
7. Place of Nightmares 06:48
8. Close Your Eyes 02:59
9. Nostalgia 03:40
10. Power of Soul 04:34
Bonus Track:
11. My Inner Vision 05:49
Total playing time: 54:59

Samples: http://www.lastfm

Leave a review

Please login or register to review