RAUS! / PERUNWIT “Under The Sign Of The Black Sun” /Split Digipack CD/

  • Product Code: ART CD 011
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 4
  • Availability: In Stock

  • €3.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 39

< >

Debut split-album by the Industrial Black Metal/Martial Dark Ambient band Raus! and third split-album by Folk/Ambient/Pagan Metal band Perunwit, both Polish/UK bands.
RAUS! is a new project of Shadow (Black Altar) and Aro (Perunwit). It’s a blend of Industrial Black Metal in the vein of Mysticum and Iperyt with martial Dark Ambient songs, with a guest appearance of Shocker from Iperyt.
Perunwit - Ambient Folk patriarchs - is an oldest, legendary Pagan band from Poland.
Album contains ten compositions of overall duration of forty minutes. The music that Raus! present to us is harsh, warlike, Thrashy Black Metal with various Industrial references and many Ambient elements. On the contrary, the music of Perunwit is clearly Ambient.
The material of Raus! begins with a Symphonic track, played by classical instruments, and it combines the style of a military march with elements of Neoclassical-Dark Wave. Moving on to the rest of the album, the listener will come across violent, warlike Black Metal, with heavy riffs, other times rhythmic, other times Thrash, other times fast, but always with Industrial aesthetics to be distinguished in the background. The tracks put out very intense feelings and combined with the Ambient compositions they offer to the listener intense images of war and different feelings depending on the part. The instruments are flawlessly played and they deliver the tracks with accuracy but at the same time with the passion and the intensity that they need. The production is bass and it delivers a controlled dirty sound. The mixture is balanced highlighting the bass sound, it delivers a quite massive and full sound.
Perunwit present five Ambient compositions which are very atmospheric, they put out a lot of images and combined with the material of Raus! they offer a complete experience. Their material is not warlike. It presents cruel, dark images of destruction, images that a war has left behind. With drums which remind of tribal drumming from Africa, with weird acoustic string instruments and dark misty wind instruments, they build very real scenery which drags into the story that it narrates, also the listener that is not familiar with Ambient. The instruments, here too, are played flawlessly, with the ruling ones to be the wind instruments. Here too, the production puts out a more bass and dark sound. The mixture is very good as the listener can listen to the slightest detail.
"Under The Sign Of The Black Mark" is a very good split album. The material of Raus! fits flawlessly to the material of Perunwit, offering a continuity and the feeling of integration. For sure, the material of Raus! is more suitable for a Black Metal fan but the two bands together offer a complete, concept album. This is not for every listener but it is very interesting so if you are open to different sounds it worth to give it a chance!!
Odium Records, 2014 (ART CD 011). Made in Poland. First press.


1. Spirit ov Victory 04:17
2. Raus! 03:27
3. Ich bin Got 04:48
4. Genocidum Atrox 04:35
5. Go and Die with Honour 03:27

6. Intro - Within the Chant of Raven Choirs 03:59
7. Berserkir 04:24
8. Blood, Honour and Sword Live? 03:46
9. Retra 03:31
10. Sunwheel 03:06

Total playing time: 39:20

Write a review

Please login or register to review