NEGATIVE "War Of Love" /CD/

The debut full-length album by the Finnish Glam Rock band.
"War of Love" is band's debut album, but they are not that fresh in the music business 'cause Negative's history goes back to 1997 when the band was established. And they have played live a lot through the years and built a good reputation for themselves. They are quite big in their home country Finland and now it's time for them to try to strike outside of the Finnish border. And they can succeed with that, as long as they ride on the road that HIM have created, the Melancholy Gothic Rock road.
Negative somehow play a little happier than HIM, the guitar riffs are a bit rawer and Jonne Aaron (Vocals) isn't like Ville, not a bit, he uses his voice precisely as he should do, on his own way. And they don't do songs, as sad and slow as HIM does, yes the lyrics is sad, but the music is somehow not that sad. Yes they are radio influenced, but they are really good and their lyrics really touch you deeply.
There is a lot of good songs on this record and there is really not one that is very bad, but there is a quite big jump between some of them 'cause some is to Poppy, but the sad, and melancholy songs is really great!
So if you are much for Melancholy Gothic Rock, check these Finnish guys up, you won't get disappointed!!
The album picks Finnish Chart 10 for 22 weeks and got Gold status.
Japan Enhanced Edition includes two bonus tracks and video clip!
GBfan Records/Victor Entertainment, Inc., 2003 (VICP-62566). Made in Japan. First press. Used: very good.

1. Lost Soul
2. Naive
3. After All
4. Misery
5. The Moment Of Our Love
6. Inspiration 
7. 1000 Nails In My Heart
8. Bleeding
9. Goodbye
10. Last Hero
11. Still Alive
12. Dying Feelings
13. The Moment Of Our Love (Original Acoustic Demo Version)
14. Goodbye (Acoustic Version)


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

NEGATIVE "Karma Killer" /CD/

The fourth full-length album by the Finnish Glam Rock band. This album has more Hard Rock songs compared to their predecessors off of their previous albums. Lyrically as it goes most of the songs come across as fighting through decisions, love, emotional pain, and sick and tired of people. The voca..