MADAM X “We Reserve The Right” /CD/

Re-release of the debut full-length album by the cult American Heavy/Glam Metal band.
Originally formed by two sisters (one from them, Roxy Petrucci, later left the band to join Vixen), the band also featured male members including future Skid Row vocalist Sebastian Bach (was a third vocalist for Madam X, after releasing this album)!
"We Reserve The Right", the only album by this 80's band, generated a minor buzz back in the eighties, with their somewhat Glammy image and simple, hook-laden anthemic Hard Rock songs. Completely over the top in every ridiculous Hair Metal cliched way, but as far as party-friendly Glam Metal goes, this one's a real keeper!  The lyrics are so moronically awesome believing they were written with a straight face, but singer Bret Kaiser delivers them awesomely sincere and the band rocks hard and shreds sweet, including the foxy Petrucci sisters Roxy and Maxine on drums and guitars respectively.  Most of the songs are so undeniably catchy that they are nearly impossible to resist if you have a spot for huge Hair Metal anthems!
Fist-pumping Rock & Roll anthems in the vein of Kiss, Twisted Sister, Van Halen, early Mötley Crüe and AC/DC with Great Kat-like guitar pyro-technical shredding! High-energy big-stage club Metal with tons of street-cred!!
Majestic Rock Records, 1984/2006 (MAJCD078). Made in UK. Pressed in Germany.

1. High in High School     03:34 
2. Come One, Come All     03:04 
3. She's Hot Tonight     03:15 
4. Dirty Girls     02:53 
5. Max Volume / Metal in My Veins     04:07 
6. Reserve the Right to Rock     03:13 
7. Good with Figures     03:42 
8. Cat's Got Your Tongue     03:35 
9. We Want Rock     02:56 
10. Stand up and Fight     03:36
Total playing time: 33:55

Samples:  http://www.lastfm

Write a review

Please login or register to review