MACERATION “A Serenade Of Agony” /CD/

Second re-release on CD of the debut and only full-length album by Danish Death Metal band.
"A Serenade Of Agony" is the classic Death Metal album featuring members from Invocator and Dan Swanö of on vocals!
Maceration was a project of two Invocator members (Jakob Schultz and Jacob Hansen) and Lars Bangholt (Iconoclasm). On their debut "A Serenade Of Agony" Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity) did the vocals using his famous pseudonym Day Disyraah. Swanö left the band after the CD was released. 
Maceration was only a side project, but at least the members knew how to handle their instruments and how to write some very cool old school Death Metal riffs. And Dan Swanö never really sounded as good as a Death Metal vocalist as on this album. He sounds so brutal, that you hardly recognize him. 
Punishment 18 Records used the original cover art again for this re-release, and the one which got used in the second edition is also included in the booklet here. Re-edition features 12 rare tracks from live recordings, rehearsals and demos, as well as 16-page booklet with rare photos, flyers, etc.
A true classic Swedish Death Metal attack!!
Punishment 18 Records, 1992/2014 (P18R 078). Made in Italy.

1. Intro - Silent Lay The Gentle Lamb 7:12 
2. A Serenade Of Agony 6:04 
3. Transmogrified 2:57 
4. Pain And Pleasure Incarnate 6:44 
5. The Watcher 5:14 
6. The Mind Rampant 5:24 
7. Reincarnation / Time Flies 3:35 
8. The Forgotten 3:34
Bonus Tracks:
9. Hideous Disfigurements 2:52 
10. Godly Beings 2:04 
11. Pain And Pleasure Incarnate 6:02 
12. Incumbustible Remains 3:40 
13. Evil Dead 2:58 
14. Hideous Disfigurements 2:38 
15. Slowly We Rot 2:28 
16. Suffocation 2:29 
17. Silent Lay The Gentle Lamb 2:49 
18. Dawn Of Eternity 4:49 
19. Total Obstipation 2:33 
20. Hideous Disfigurements 2:49
Total playing time: 78:55

Leave a review

Please login or register to review