KYLESA “Ultraviolet” /Digipack CD/

  • €9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The sixth full-length album by American Sludge Metal band.
It is also the band's third album to be released through Season of Mist.
Kylesa have returned as challenging and daring as ever on their 6th full length. Moving well beyond their trademark riffs, "Ultraviolet" sees core founding members, Laura Pleasants and Phillip Cope, expanding and evolving. The dualism of Pleasants' versatile singing and Cope's shouted vocals melds perfectly with the constant change in sound.
Shifting effortlessly from Heavy Hard Rock riffs to Punk-infused beats to even barren cold wave concoctions, "Ultraviolet" sees Kylesa progressing in ways never thought possible and is undoubtedly one of the best records of 2013!
Season Of Mist, 2013 (SOM 275). Made in France. Pressed in Austria. First press.

1. Exhale     3:02 
2. Unspoken     4:48 
3. Grounded     3:14 
4. We're Taking This     2:42 
5. Long Gone     3:27 
6. What Does It Take     2:04 
7. Steady Breakdown     4:48 
8. Low Tide     3:36 
9. Vulture's Landing     3:15 
10. Quicksand     2:35 
11. Drifting     5:26
Total playing time: 38:57


Leave a review

Please login or register to review