KOTIPELTO “Serenity” /CD/

  • €6.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 69

< >

3rd solo album from Stratovarius vocalist Timo Kotipelto.
He's assembled a band for this album that includes keyboardist Janne Wirman (Children Of Bodom), bassist Lauri Porra (Stratovarius), guitarist Tuomas Wainola (Thunderstone) and drummer Mirka Rantanen (Thunderstone). Kotipelto has had a completely different band for each album.
Kotipelto has an excellent and powerful voice which is rightfully showcased here, and if you like Stratovarius you'll probably enjoy “Serenity”. It's Melodic Power Metal with crunchy guitars, layers of keyboards and soaring vocals.
Recorded by Nino Laurenne (Thunderstone) and mixed by Mikko Karmila (Nightwish, Sonata Artica).
Candlelight USA/Tanglade Ltd., 2007 (CDL355CD)

1.Once Upon A Time 03:20
2.Sleep Well 04:15
3.Serenity 03:31
4.City Of Mysteries 04:19
5.King Anti-Midas 04:06
6.Angels Will Cry 03:56
7.After The Rain 03:54
8.Mr. Know-It-All 05:19
9.Dreams And Reality 04:26
10.Last Defender 08:17
Total playing time: 45:23

Write a review

Please login or register to review