BLOODROCUTED “Disaster Strikes Back” /CD/

The second full-length album by Belgian Thrash Metal band.
Bloodrocuted start off their second album with an homage to legendary Quentin Tarantino movie "Pulp Fiction", by “covering” a cool version of Samuel L. Jackson’s reciting of psalm Ezekiel 25-17, fittingly called the reversed, “71-52 Leikeze”. After their attention grabbing, they can only be further accused of 9 counts of Rocking.
Bloodrocuted takes the best of Anthrax, Megadeth and Slayer, mingles it together and produces a really solid album with some well-crafted songs and an all-around delicious Thrashiness. They really sound great, and especially Slayer’s influence comes through very clearly. Speedy guitars and bass playing from Jason Bond and Daan Swinnen, heavy hitting drums from Sander Vogt and Bob Briessinck’s kickass hoarse screaming voice are the ingredients of this tasty dish of Thrash Metal.
The production is in your face and aggressive, which goes well with the numerous Thrash Metal riffs. As expected, these riffs generally feature lots of palm-muting, excellent rhythmic dexterity (both in terms of down-picking stamina and throwing in gallops and tremolo picking), and lots of speed. A familiar sound is good, especially given the nature of Thrash Metal, some of the riffs definitely feel a close to specific riffs from 80s giants.
“Disaster Strikes Back” is a formidable effort for all fans of Thrash Metal. So go check them out and let them drag you to their realm of balls to the wall Thrash Metal!
Punishment 18 Records, 2015 (P18R 091). Made in Italy. First press.

1. 71:52 Leikeze 0:39 
2. Revolution Of The Enslaved 4:10 
3. Burning The West 4:44 
4. Consumer Of Death 4:17 
5. Human/Beast 3:13 
6. The Sickened Mind 3:47 
7. Soulclaimer 3:19 
8. Mors Indecepta 4:17 
9. Disaster Strikes Back 5:05
Bonus Track:
10. Rise Ov Evil 3:22
Total playing time: 36:53

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

BLOODROCUTED “Doomed To Annihilation” /CD/

Official re-release of the debut full-length album by Belgian Thrash Metal band. Originally released independently on September 2013, this beauty of an album is being reissued by Punishment 18 Records at May 25th, and the album does really pack a punch or two. The band show you right off the bat wh..