BARBARIAN (Ita) “Barbarian” /MCD/

  • €8.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 89

< >

Debut mini-album by Italian Speed/Thrash/Black Metal band.
Do you like Hellhammer and Celtic Frost? Yes?! This is for you!!
This monstrous debut has finally all the means required to crush all the posers. And with songs like the doomier yet as morbid “Ad Mortem Festinamus” or the Rock'n'Roll rumblings of “The Hammer and the Anvil” showcasing another side of their necromantical art and thus proving that Barbarian are more than just a tribute band in disguise, and this is just the beginning.
Rumbling down the strip with a classic drum battering-ram front and beefy, meaty riffs, Barbarian’s sound largely reflects a period where Metal was totally simplistic and certainly no tomfoolery was allowed. The constant churn of a good portion of the cuts found here easily tie into Venom’s classic constructions and mid-80s Celtic Frost.
This first set of these six morbid tales was originally released as a self-titled demo tape in 2010, after eight months of intense rehearsal, in only 99 copies. In 2011, it was re-released on a glorious and lavish LP version. And in 2012 it was released on CD.
Push your way through a crowd of posers, and salute the glory days of Metal! Here’s another fine representation!!
Despise the Sun Records, 2011/2012 (dtsr 018). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Serve in Heaven, Reign in Hell 5:01
2. Rain of Fire 5:01
3. Human Pest 3:42
4. Ad Mortem Festinamus 4:54
5. The Hammer and the Anvil 2:26
6. Worms 5:59
Total playing time: 27:05 min.


Leave a review

Please login or register to review