LAMENTS OF SILENCE "Restart Your Mind" /CD/

Debut full-length album by Avantgardish Melodic Death Metal band from Catalonia, Spain.
Mixture of heavy and strong guitar riffs where the melody of the keyboards and voices form an overwhelming combo that expresses a message of anger that only the cry of the silence can hold. An avalanche of sound looking to change your way of understanding the actual Metal.
A mix of modern Melodic Death Metal, some Thrash, some Gothic, some electronics and predominantly growls/screams (which at times get close to core-ish screams, but never really cross over) and some clear vocals, mostly in the choruses.
Mixed at Nott-in-Pill studios (Trivium, Bullet For My Valentine, Soulfly) and mastered by Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry).
For fans of Scar Symmetry, In Flames, Soilwork.
My Kingdom Music, 2010 (echo060)

1.Restart Your Mind 04:48
2.Sentenced 04:45
3.Paper Dolls 03:47
4.Homeless on The World of Solus 04:10
5.Doomed 04:17
6.Scream in the Darkness 04:11
7.Solitude 05:07
8.Within My Dreams 03:24
9.Holy Faces 05:33
Total playing time: 40:02

Leave a review

Please login or register to review