Total Metal Shop


  • HYPOCRISY “Virus” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: IROND CD 05-1053
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

Used: very good.

Tenth full-length album by Swedish Melodic Death Metal band.
After so many years of mid-paced Death Metal mediocrity, Tagtgren and co. finally made a triumphant return with “Virus”. One thing that is perfectly clear from the get-go is that this is an altogether heavier and more focused album than anything in the band’s recent discography. The production is brilliant as always, and the performances are all top notch.
This is the first Hypocrisy album recorded with their new drummer, Horgh (Reidar Horghagen), from the Black Metal band Immortal and second guitarist, Andreas Holma.
This album is a culmination of every sound Peter Tagtgren has dabbled with. "Virus" is an album that every Hypocrisy fan, old or new, should be pleased with. There's something for everyone, and if you enjoy Hypocrisy's entire catalogue, this entire album is exactly what you've been waiting for! Brute canons, hard and melodic, in the best Hypocrisy way!!
Nuclear Blast Records/Irond Records, 2005 (IROND CD 05-1053). Made in Russia. Used: very good.

1. XVI     00:16
2. War-Path     04:23 
3. Scrutinized     04:25 
4. Fearless     04:24
5. Craving for Another Killing     03:50
6. Let the Knife Do the Talking     04:15
7. A Thousand Lies     04:52
8. Incised Before I've Ceased     04:28
9. Blooddrenched     03:42
10. Compulsive Psychosis     04:14
11. Living to Die     05:42
Total playing time: 44:31

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

HYPOCRISY "Logo" /Patch/
HYPOCRISY "Logo" /Patch/

Embroidered bordered woven patch. 120x25mm ..

€ 0.90