Total Metal Shop

GRAVEWORM "Diabolical Figures" /Ltd. Digipack CD/

  • GRAVEWORM "Diabolical Figures" /Ltd. Digipack CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: MAS DP0624
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 15
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 14.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 149

< >

The seventh full-length album by the cult Italian Symphonic/Gothic Melodic Black/Death Metal band.
Graveworm have been churning out Symphonic Black Metal albums for some 17 years now, with their "lucky" seventh album arriving like clockwork in the fall of 2009.
"Diabolical Figures" attempts to change the mainstreaming of the last two albums and makes a turn to older sound forms. The aggressive riffs remain but there is an obvious balance between the melodic parts. There is more space for Sabine Mair to deliver her subtle sounds and she does this in a way that aggression and dark melody complement each other in every song of the album, proving also that Sabine's skills are as unique as they are professional. Blastbeat-driven numbers like "Vengeance Is Sworn" and "Hell's Creation" burst out of the belfry like bats out of hell, and thus provide precious few footholds for synth orchestrator Sabine Mair to layer her parts into.
This complementation of sounds could not be without the distinct voice of Stefano Fiori. A strong tool, able to change with ease between two styles, a deep Death Metal growl and a Black Metal rasp. Stefano, although compared many times to Danny Filth due to vocal similarities, delivers here a more solid and powerful voice, always abstaining from the lyrical extremities of the former.
Graveworm in "Diabolical Figures" find the silver line that can connect their new sound with the old atmospheric and melodic past, avoiding becoming another 'mainstream' band in the multitude of the Metal scene. The only thing that does not change is the adaptation of a non Metal song, which in this album is "Message In A Bottle" by Police!
The "Diabolical Figures" is a good album, good enough for new fans to join and old ones to come back!!
Massacre Records, 2009 (MAS DP0624). Made in Germany. First press.

1. Vegeance Is Sworn 4:18
2. Circus Of The Damned 5:58
3. Diabolical Figures 4:54
4. Hells Creation 4:05
5. Folorn Hope 6:27
6. Architects Of Hate 4:07
7. New Disorder 3:10
8. Message In A Bottle 4:16
9. Ignorance Of Gods 4:56
10. The Reconing 2:14
Total playing time: 44:25


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

GRAVEWORM "Logo" /Patch/
GRAVEWORM "Logo" /Patch/

Embroidered bordered woven patch. 110x50mm ..

€ 0.90