Total Metal Shop

FIREHOUSE “Hold Your Fire” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: ESCA 5612
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 13
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 12.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 129

< >

Used: like new.

Japanese edition of the second full-length album by the cult American Glam Metal band.
FireHouse are one of those iconic bands most often associated with the 80s, which is only just true, since they formed in 1989, releasing their namesake debut album in 1990, which by rights disqualifies them from being truly classed as an 80s ‘hairband’. However, no matter what you want to label them, the first two FireHouse albums (“FireHouse” and “Hold Your Fire”) are amazing slices of class Hard Rock/Metal!
The band knows how to construct this type of songs, writing sweeping choruses and developing appropriately bombastic production that make Firehouse a worthwhile listen for fans of the genre. Their music has taken them all over the world and has produced Gold, Platinum and Multi-Platinum records in the United States and countries abroad.
The album spent thirty weeks in the Billboard 200 Top Albums chart peaking at #23. It was earned the band Platinum sales in the USA and over a million more worldwide.
Japan Edition includes bonus track.
Epic/Sony Records/Sony Music Entertainment (Japan) Inc., 1992 (ESCA 5612). Made in Japan. First press. Used: like new.

1. Reach For The Sky
2. Rock You Tonight
3. Sleeping With You
4. You're Too Bad
5. When I Look Into Your Eyes
6. Get In Touch
7. Hold Your Fire
8. The Meaning Of Love
9. Talk Of The Town
10. Life In The Real World
11. Mama Didn't Raise No Fool
12. Hold The Dream
13. Don't Treat Me Bad (Live)


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

FIREHOUSE “Firehouse”/CD/
FIREHOUSE “Firehouse”/CD/

Second re-release of the debut full-length album by the cult American Melodic Hard Rock/Glam Metal band. FireHouse shows their talent with several great songs with a new, signature sound which would later help them rise to fame. As with many bands, the lead singer is pretty much who defines the ban..

€ 13.90