HERETICAL “Dæmonarchrist - Dæmon Est Devs Inversvs” /Digipack CD/

European edition of the third full-length album by Italian Symphonic Black Metal band.
Originally known as Immolator and after 3 demos changing their name to Heretical they have been lurking and refining their dark craft since 1993. This album once again shows how the old mixed with the new can be such a brutal and destructive combination. This also is another perfect example of how Symphonic Black Metal can be creative yet devastating. You will hear hints of mid era Marduk in some of the riffing however other then that the band has an approach though not overly original is all their own as they incorporate their own does of occult sounds and ambiance that will bring to mind other Italian greats such as Evol (R.I.P.), Mortuary Drape, Necromass, Opera IX etc...The y even incorporate the old school gang Thrash vocals, some nice lead guitar work, as well as Death Metal influences.There is some violin and piano on a couple of tracks to add to the overall atmosphere to.
A band that has resided for far to long in the deepest pits of the Underground and mostly unknown until now will leave it's mark with this epic modern Black Metal masterpiece! The second coming of Darkness has arrived!!
There is a hidden track #66 (playing time 1:07) in the end of the CD, after 55 tracks of silence (4 seconds each).
Beyond... Productions, 2014 (BEY.1346). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Vicarivs Filii Dei (Inductio) 0:45
2. Averno Resvrrectvris 3:56
3. Der Monarchristvs 2:51
4. I Bleed Black 6:49
5. Devastate E Liberate (Libro Primo) 3:50
6. The Gift, Lemegeton 3:49
7. Lvzifer Démasqvé 7:20
8. Res Satanæ Creata 4:02
9. CVM Clave Diaboli 3:06
10. Demonmetal 4:26
11. Mediator Dei (Conclusio) 2:27
12. Hidden Track 1:07
Total playing time: 44:28

Leave a review

Please login or register to review