Total Metal Shop

EISMOND “As We Hide The Moon” /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

    Band: EISMOND
  • Product Code: KBR006
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

The debut full-length studio album by Austrian Atmospheric/Ambient/Space Black Metal band.
Eismond has finally released their debut full-length. The band was formed in 2010 by Alex Wieser, who is also behind many other mostly Ambient related projects, like Uruk-Hai, Hrossharsgrani, Elisabetha, Bonemachine, Hrefnesholt, Wach, Manwë, Ceremony Of Innocence, Herr Insomnia, Hugin, Ill and others.
Eismond’s music was always inspired by the mystery and beauty of outer space and the secrets hidden in other worlds, with a preference in our planet’s satellite, Moon. Their music is down tempo, with atmospheric synths, a few distorted background guitars and various experimental sound samples, giving you the impression that everything moves slow, floating in zero gravity.
There are 4 very long compositions, each one over 12 minutes, while 2 of them are actually over 20 minutes, so the whole album lasts for 72 minutes.
The presence of lead melodic guitars and solos in some “selected” parts add a very warm touch in the songs. This time there are a few whispers and some clean male vocals, enriching even more their sound, but it’s true that the album still gives the impression of an instrumental work.
Fans of Ambient Space Atmospheric music could find Eismond a very interesting experiment. Their somehow “Blackened” atmosphere could also attract Metal audience and of course all those who like Alex’s other projects, since there are some common elements with most of them!
Kristallblut Records, 2013 (KBR006). Made in Germany. First press.

1. The Wind That Shakes The Grass
2. The Name Of The Wind
3. Stepping Beyond
4. The Gilded Mountain

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

EISMOND "Behind The Moon We Are Looking Into The Distance" /DVD-case CD/
EISMOND "Behind The Moon We Are Looking Into The Distance" /DVD-case CD/

The first official release by Austrian Atmospheric/Ambient/Space Black Metal band. As band said, this is not the debut album - it is the remastered first demo tape on CD with bonus tracks. Deep soundscapes filled with hypnotic guitars and drums take the listener to a cosmically journey to the star..

€ 4.90