Total Metal Shop

DEPRESSED MODE “...For Death...” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: FDOOM028
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

The second full-length album by the Finnish Symphonic Doom/Death Metal band.
Depressed Mode slightly change their style, but don't be so hard on them. They make a wonderful album that's worth a listen to if you want occasional MeloDeath, Symphonic, Funeral Doom, Goth and just plain Dark Metal put in a blender and liquefied.
In this album, you could find little Funeral Doom characteristics. This makes the album awesome. They jam-packed this album with their influences and their unique sound, like their first. However, they decided to take their Death Metal influences and emulate those with their sound into this one.
Depressed Mode is still an exceptional band, even with the slight change in their overall sound. They are definitely a band to watch. They are awesome! The album is definitely worth a listen to!!
Firedoom Music/Firebox Records, 2009 (FDOOM028). Made in Finland. Pressed in Germany. First press.

1. Death Multiplies 04:32
2. She's Frozen 05:45
3. Loving a Shadow 06:58
4. The Scent 06:26
5. Prologue to the Thousand Skies 02:03
6. Tunnel of Pain 04:40
7. A Glimpse of Tomorrow 04:51
8. A Sigh... 03:21
9. ...For Death 07:16
Total playing time: 45:52

Leave a review

Please login or register to review