Total Metal Shop

DEATHCULT (US) “The Test Of Time” /CD/

  • DEATHCULT (US) “The Test Of Time” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: DOD-01
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

Debut full-length album by American Blackened Death/Thrash Metal band.
Deathcult from Chicago play Blackened Thrash/Speed Metal, similar in nature to Abigail/Gospel Of The Horns/Toxic Holocaust. We could draw comparisons to the black ‘n Roll sound of later-era Satyricon, but Deathcult manages to be much more convincing in their delivery than Satyricon are. Later Satyricon is just flat-out lame, whereas Deathcult is at its core actually sounds like solid Black Metal.
The riffs are strong, the performances (all done by sole bandmember Tim Pearson, with a few guest leads from Scott Wright) are tight, the production strikes a good balance between being raw and clear, but everything just feels the same.
The passion for the music is definitely there. The base of the material is solid and make Deathcult a band to keep an eye on!
Do or Die Records, 2013 (DOD-01). Made in USA. First press.

1. Forms Of Things Unknown 
2. Mutatnt Generation 
3. Test Of Time 
4. Hail The Antichrist 
5. Born To Lose 
6. Doctrine Of Hate 
7. Inner Beast 
8. Deathcult
Total playing time: 40:36


Leave a review

Please login or register to review