Total Metal Shop

DARK TRANQUILLITY “The Mind's I” /Deluxe CD/

    DIscount -19%
  • DARK TRANQUILLITY “The Mind's I” /Deluxe CD/
  • DARK TRANQUILLITY “The Mind's I” /Deluxe CD/

  • € 15.90
  • € 12.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 129

< >

Deluxe Edition re-release of the third full-length studio album by legendary Swedish Melodic Death Metal band.
"The Mind’s I” represents an unusual period for Dark Tranquillity. After the release of the masterpiece "The Gallery", the band began to head away from the epic Classical-influenced Melodeath sound of that album towards more Progressive and Gothic tendencies. The "Enter Suicidal Angels" EP features some experimentations with Electronic programming (transition from "Zodijackyl Light" into "Razorfever") and even a straight out Techno song ("Archetype"). A very strange release indeed, after "The Gallery", "The Mind’s I" finds the band not taking such an Extreme approach as the EP did, but it can be seen that the Epic melodies are being dumbed down a bit in favor of a darker, more Progressive sound. Make no mistake, this is the bridge between "The Gallery" and "Projector".
Deluxe Edition Enhanced CD includes three bonus tracks and two videos.
Osmose Productions, 1997/2004 (OPCD 052). Made in France. Pressed in Austria. Re-press 2008.

Track list:

1. Dreamlore Degenerate 2:44 
2. Zodijackyl Light 4:00 
3. Hedon 5:37 
4. Scythe, Rage And Roses 2:34 
5. Constant 3:02 
6. Dissolution Factor Red 2:08 
7. Insanity's Crescendo 6:52 
8. Still Moving Sinews 4:42 
9. Atom Heart 243.5 4:00 
10. Tidal Tantrum 2:57 
11. Tongues 4:54 
12. The Mind's Eye 3:09

Bonus tracks:
13. Razorfever 3:15 
14. Shadowlit Facade 3:24 
15. Archetype 4:29 
Total playing time: 57:47 min.

16. Zodijackyl Light
17. Hedon


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

DARK TRANQUILLITY "Moment" /Acryl Magnet/