Total Metal Shop

CRYSTAL VIPER "Crimen Excepta" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: FO914CD
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 7
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 6.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 69

< >

Used: very good.

The fourth full-length album by Polish Heavy Metal band.
Crystal Viper is a female fronted traditional Heavy Metal act, founded in 2003 and led by the singer and guitarist Marta Gabriel.
After doing three full-length studio albums, several Single and EP releases, appearing on a bunch of compilations, touring in most of the European countries, and showing up on many European festivals, the band quickly managed to establish their position in the Underground. Due to Marta’s charismatic voice and stage presence, the band was often placed in one line with acts such as Warlock, while melodic, fast songs brought comparisons to acts such as Running Wild and Accept.
Opening track, the “Witch’s Mark”, opens up with a flurry of NWOBHM era drum beats, stunning guitar work, mixed with otherworldly vocals which sets the scene for the rest of the album.
Compressions galore spring to mind with everyone from Angel Witch, "Number Of The Beast" era Maiden through to King Diamond/Merciful Fate and Warlock.
It’s a safe bet to say that you will be seeing a great deal more of this band in the future!
AFM Records/Fono Ltd., 2012 (FO914CD). Made in Russia. Used: very good.

1. Witch's Mark 4:44 
2. Child Of The Flame 5:44 
3. It's Your Omen 4:22 
4. Crimen Excepta 6:54 
5. Medicus Animarum 4:39 
6. The Spell Of Death 4:46 
7. Hope Is Gone, Here's New Law 3:48 
8. Fire Be My Gates 6:07

Bonus Track:
9. Tyrani Piekiel (Vader Cover) 4:53 
10. Ghosts Of Sherwood 4:41
Total playing time: 50:38

Leave a review

Please login or register to review