Total Metal Shop



  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

Re-release of the fourth full-length album by legendary American Crossover/Sludge/Southern Metal band.
The band from North Carolina almost single-handedly keeping the flame of good Heavy Metal alive in the early 1990s. Massively grand chords, guitars leading the charge, complex, ambitious structures built on strong melodies: "Deliverance" was the antidote to all the whiney angst music dominating the music industry at the time.
This is the first album on which Pepper Keenan was lead singer. It was also their first band's recording on Columbia Records. On this album, the band had completely shed their Hardcore and Thrash influences, instead opting for Black Sabbath-inspired Heavy Metal style.
"Albatross" and "Clean My Wounds" were radio hits. British magazine Kerrang! described "Deliverance" as a "true 90s classic". The song "Mano de Mono" is heard in the movie "The Fan". The song "Albatross" is playable in the video game Guitar Hero: Metallica. "Deliverance" was Corrosion Of Conformity's first album to enter the Billboard 200 chart; it peaked at number 155, making it their third highest-charting album to date. It also peaked at number five on the Heatseekers chart. Both "Albatross" and "Clean My Wounds" peaked at number 19 on the Mainstream Rock chart, making them the highest initial charting single in Corrosion Of Conformity's career.
Columbia Records/Sony Music Entertainment, 1994 (477683 2). Made in Austria.

1. Heaven's Not Overflowing     05:02
2. Albatross     05:20 
3. Clean My Wounds     03:32 
4. Without Wings     01:54 
5. Broken Man     04:54
6. Señor Limpio     03:53
7. Mano de Mono     01:35
8. Seven Days     04:56
9. #2121313     01:02
10. My Grain     03:19
11. Deliverance     04:23
12. Shake Like You     04:19
13. Shelter     03:25
14. Pearls Before Swine     06:45
Total playing time: 54:19

Leave a review

Please login or register to review