• €9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The debut full-length album by Swedish Hard Rock/Glam Metal band.
Better than 15 years on, the New Wave of Scandinavian Sleaze Metal train keeps rolling along. Historically the mighty Sweden Nordic country was always the most prominent territory and the best country in the old continent. When it comes to Party/Sleazy/Hair/Street Metal, it remains the only zone when the peroxidated musicians can compete with their American Glamsters fellows and beat ‘em at their own game. The L.A. famous Sunset-strip wave has totally vanished and the real pumping heart of the genre is clearly established in the Stockholm area with Crashdïet, Crazy Lixx, Sister, Hardcore Circus and cohort, indeed, riding proudly the same Aquanet’s wind spray , here is a new contestant in this friendly battle: Confess.
Formed in 2008, and after a demo collection and an EP, Sweden's delivers their first Long Play, "Jail", they are serious challengers in waiting, and those blokes are gifted and skilled in the right way. The classic Sleaze/Hair Metal elements are virtually all present in a decent proportion. The ingredients are here: a racing rhythm section, sharp twin guitar leads, and snotty, sneering, vocals remembering Punk Rock, all wrapped up in good melodies and tight catchy hooks in arrangements and lyric (which, of course, cover the usual sordid and sexual topics of Rock). In other words, Confess "gets it", and on top of that they write, musically speaking, interesting songs and play quite well. Notable is the guitar work: if you like guitar solos, there's bunches of them. Check out "Scream", "Back to Hell", "Cardiac Arrest", among others. Also done well are the vocal arrangements where Confess know that melody and harmony are equally important as attitude.
The technical aspects are as always with Scandinavian releases in a very professional method, the production is top notch carefully worked, ditto for the look: the Dirty Bad Boy/Sleaze image is one of the best and one of the most credible in the contemporary era.
It's a decent album, and it's recommend to any fan of the genre! A “diamond in the rough", with superb potential very promising, holding some cool capacities in the playing skills and fresh ideas!!
CD includes cover of Tina Turner’s worldwide mega-hit single “What’s Love Got To Do With It”.
SG Records, 2014 (SGCD069). Made in Greece. First press.

1. Pray For The Prey 0:33
2. Relationshit 2:59
3. Scream 4:20
4. Pay Before I Go 3:53
5. Take Aim 5:04
6. Bloodstained Highway 3:53
7. Setting Sails 3:57
8. Back To Hell 4:05
9. Got Lucky 4:48
10. Cardiac Arrest 4:06
11. Get Me Down 3:40
12. Intervention (Sin & Tonic Pt.2) 7:54
13. What's Love Got To Do With It 4:40
Total playing time: 53:52

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

CONFESS “Haunters” /CD/

The secnd full-length album by Swedish Hard Rock/Glam Metal band. Confess call themselves just a Hard Rock/Heavy Metal band, but principles of terminology aside, "Haunters" sees band's style evolve a bit towards genuine Heavy Metal, from the strong Glam (or "Sleaze" as they ..