Total Metal Shop

COLLAPSE 7 "Supernova Overdrive" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: NHR0507CD
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 8
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 7.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 79

< >

Second full-length album by Austrian oldschool Melodic Death Metal band.
Collapse 7 is one of the many side projects of Mario Klausner whom you might know from his former involvement in Pungent Stench, or maybe from Hollenthon or Belphegor. Collapse 7 is not a recent thing, since Mario has been busying himself with this band for some 15 years now. The particular brand of Metal that Mario gives us here differs widely from any of his other projects.
The base is formed by stomping old school Death Metal, akin to the Swedish style (old Entombed), and is infused with a heavy dose of Groovy Stoner Rock in the style of bands like Spiritual Beggars or The Quill.
This band's sophomore release, produced by Martin Schirenc from Pungent Stench, is more melodic and groovier than their debut. Collapse 7 keep the 90s Extreme Metal sound alive on "Supernova Overdrive," the quartet's latest 10-track presentation. Chock full of harsh vocals, venomous galloping riffs, and a badass streak that runs throughout cuts like "I Proclaim the End," it's not so much what these guys do as it is how they get it done, melding classic Swedish overtones with dashes of Death'n'Roll and hints of Cosmic Rock for maximum power. 
Choice tracks like "Gravity Collapsing Theory" sounds like the byproduct of Gojira and Entombed's bastard spawn, while "The Silence That Remains" shifts the band into an Opeth-like Progressive state of Metal while retaining its well-developed bite. Adorned with strong twists and turns and a genuine level of heaviness, this disc is a sleeper that would go over big with any open-minded Metal fan!
Highly recommended for fans of: Entombed, Pungent Stench and Gorefest!!
Noisehead Records, 2007 (NHR0507CD). Made in Austria. Pressed in Germany. First press.

1. Supernova Overdrive     4:23 
2. A Cold Fact Tomorrow     4:28 
3. I Proclaim The End     4:54 
4. A Tragic History     3:38 
5. Gravity Collapsing Theory     5:17 
6. Hollow Hearts     5:00 
7. The Shepherd's Call     4:26 
8. King Of Nothing     3:39 
9. Stagnation Stain     3:48 
10. Fragile Future (Hidden Track)    5:36 
11. The Silence That Remains     3:17
Total playing time: 48:26

Leave a review

Please login or register to review