BONDED BY BLOOD “The Aftermath” /CD/

Third full-length album by American Thrash Metal band.
Proving that the "Thrash revival" has staying power, LA Metal lifers Bonded By Blood unleash their third album, expertly condensing al the essential Thrash elements - power, precision and riff wizardry - into a lethal set of tunes that constitute their finest recording to date.
Blessed with a new line up - drummer Carlos Regalado and guitarist Juan Juarez as the ever present members, joined by new boys Mauro Gonzalez on vocals and Jessie Sanchez on bass - the band hooked up with noted producer Logan Mader (Fear Factory, Devildriver, Soulfly, Gojira) to produce a devastating set of songs that recall the riff industry of legends like Dark Angel, Testament and Nasty Savage, powered by a sledgehammer deliver on the likes of "Repulsive" and "Shepherds Of Rot".
Having spent most of their young career on the road with the likes of Exodus, Sepultura and Forbidden across the U S and Europe, Bonded By Blood is now a finely tuned Thrash machine ready to stake their claim as the best of the new crop!!
For fans of: Forbidden, Exodus, Kreator, Vio-lence, Faith Or Fear and Anthrax!
Earache Records Ltd., 2012 (MOSH453CD). Made in UK. First press.

1. I Can't Hear You     03:40
2. Shepherds of Rot     05:05 
3. The Aftermath     05:12 
4. Crawling in the Shadows     03:08 
5. In a Wake     03:28
6. Repulsive     03:09
7. Among the Vultures     02:11 
8. Show No Fear     05:19 
9. Restless Mind     04:10 
10. Left Behind     05:20 
11. Killing in the Name (Rage Against The Machine cover)     04:59
Total playing time: 45:41

Leave a review

Please login or register to review