Total Metal Shop

BLOODBATH “Survivals Of The Sickest – EP” /Digisleeve MCD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: DEVIL138
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The third EP by cult Swedish Death Metal band.
Founded back in 1998 by Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth), Anders Nyström and Jonas Renkse (both of Katatonia), and legendary Dan Swanö, Bloodbath had the idea to play Death Metal in the realm of Entombed, mixed with some US Florida Death Metal scene bands. Quite simply, this band was born out of this shared admiration for quality Death Metal in its old fashion combined with a new sound.
Mikael Åkerfeldt left Bloodbath about a year after the release of "Resurrection Through Carnage" (2002) because he wanted to focus on his main band, Opeth, but he still performed with the band for their Wacken 2005 set. He then returned to the band in 2008 and left again in 2012. No other as Nick Holmes of Paradise Lost replaced his place near microphone!
Released with the Legacy Magazine #139 (04/2022), EP features "Zombie Inferno" Single from the forthcoming "Survivals Of The Sickest" album, three live tracks, and Death cover.
Tracks 2 and 3: recorded live at Party.San Open Air 2008 (taken from the "Bloodbath Over Bloodstock" 2010);
Track 4: recorded live at Wacken Open Air 2005 (taken from "The Wacken Carnage" 2008);
Track 5: never released before.
Napalm Records/Legacy Magazine, 2022 (DEVIL138). Made in Germany. Pressed in Poland. First press.

1. Zombie Inferno 04:09
2. Weak Aside (live) 03:45
3. So You Die (live) 03:20
4. Eaten (live) 04:23
5. Mutilation (Death cover) 03:34
Total playing time: 19:13 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review