Total Metal Shop

BESTIAL MOCKERY “Slaying The Life” /CD/

  • BESTIAL MOCKERY “Slaying The Life” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: DR 027
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 7
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 6.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 69

< >

South American re-release of the fourth full-length album by Swedish Black/Thrash Metal band.
Listener, be warned: Bestial Mockery is exactly what you think they are. You know that old saying “Don’t judge a book by its cover”? Well yeah, feel free to through that rule out the window. There’s no pretension, curveballs, or fluff going on here. Just pure, unadulterated, apocalyptic Venom worship. Bestial Mockery spew a full throttle Black Metal assault sticking with the sound of early proto-Thrash/first wave Black Metal, albeit with a slightly more audible production style.
Don’t get the wrong idea, this isn’t a Dimmu Borgir album by any means; the bass drum roars its mighty roar, the guitars snarl and gnash their teeth, and the bass…well, the bass isn’t really there, but you get the idea.
It’s your standard “ultra-kvlt” Black Metal release. What sets Bestial Mockery apart from their gutter Metal brethren the likes of Satanic Warmaster, Nunslaughter, and Black Witchery is their affinity for early 80’s European Thrash, which rounds out their stereotypical ultra fast blitzkrieg with more spacing and dimension. There’s nothing revolutionary going on here, but for what it’s worth, it’s an enjoyable hour and a half excursion through hell.
Band stands for the ultimate downfall of humanity in all its forms, the mockery of everything sacred and holy. Apolitical and purely satanic, evil is everywhere! Thrashingly evil, bleaker than black and 666% Metal! Bestial Mockery wage musical war on you!!
Don’t take it too seriously, just sit back and enjoy the ride!!!
CD includes hidden track "Master".
Season Of Mist/Disembodied Records, 2007/2013 (DR 027). Made in Argentina.

1. Slaughter Mass     01:43 
2. Storm of the Beast     03:40 
3. Antichrist of War     04:28 
4. Black Spell of Armageddon     04:07 
5. Scream for War     03:05 
6. Deathsong     03:48 
7. Infantry Storm     02:54 
8. Funeral Pyre     03:25 
9. War Summoning     00:41 
10. Apocalypse Prayer     03:41 
11. Metal Fucking Death     03:38
Total playing time: 35:10


Leave a review

Please login or register to review