Total Metal Shop

ATHEIST “Jupiter” /Ltd. Digipack CD/

    Band Info

    Band: ATHEIST
  • Product Code: SOM 208D
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The fourth full-length album by the legendary American Death/Thrash/Jazz/Progressive Metal band.
Atheist split-up in 1994 and reformed in 2006. After 17 years, the Progressive aggressive forefathers reemerge more massive than ever. Atheist delivers “Jupiter”, a landmark return to earth of sonically gargantuan proportions. In the late 80’s and early 90’s, this band, alongside fellow Floridian’s Death and Cynic, handcrafted the subgenre that spawned bands such as Mesghuggah, Between The Buried And Me and Mudvayne. In 2010, Atheist perfects it immensely! This is probably the finest example of "comeback with style" of the past few years!!
Limited Edition Digipack with embossed artwork. Includes white collector's logo sticker.
Season Of Mist, 2010 (SOM 208D). Made in France. Pressed in Austria. First press.

1. Second To Sun     4:02 
2. Fictitious Glide     4:51 
3. Fraudulent Cloth     3:21 
4. Live And Live Again     3:37 
5. Faux King Christ     3:59 
6. Tortoise The Titan     3:37 
7. When The Beast     4:55 
8. Third Person     4:07
Total playing time: 32:29 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review