Total Metal Shop

ALEA JACTA “The Empire Will Fall” /MCD/

  • ALEA JACTA “The Empire Will Fall” /MCD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: ALEA JACTA T - CD
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 3
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 2.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 29

< >

Second mini-album by Spanish Thrash Metal/Metalcore band.
Alea Jacta are already since 1994 musically active. Their latest trick is called “The Empire Will Fall“ and is distributed via Necromance Records.
The gents play modern Hardcore through and through. Riddled with some Thrash Metal speckles this results in a lively and going forwards mixture. Powerful drumming supports hardness and sustainability of the songs. Strong, forceful bass lines emphasise the hard general impression of the production. By the dark, distinctie vocals of Eduardo Vera which also sometimes passes over into growls the border to Metalcore becomes little short of tripping. This also confirm the melodic parts of the mini-album which rather go into the Metalcore area but are nevertheless not soft.
“The Empire Will Fall“ has definitiely punch! By the variable use of tempo and melodies develop six powerful songs which are all different and nevertheless sustainable. Very professional recorded!
It’s recommended for those followers of aggressive Thrash, Melodic Death Metal, Metalcore and Hardcore stuff, as well as for those interested in what’s going on in Canarias Island’s Metal scene!!
Selfreleased, 2012. Made in Spain. First press.

1. The Way     03:17 
2. Vengeance Is Mine     04:19 
3. We Are the Storm     05:27 
4. Silence Comes     04:12 
5. The Empire Will Fall     05:04 
6. Wake Up     05:14
Total playing time: 27:33


Leave a review

Please login or register to review