Total Metal Shop

ACE OF BASE “The Sign” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: 88875-08120-2
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 13
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 12.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 129

< >

American Version of the debut full-length studio album by legendary Swedish Pop/Eurodance band.
“The Sign” released as the band's debut album in North America, Japan, and some Latin American countries by Arista Records. The album was intended to be released in the US on 26 October 1993 as "Happy Nation". However, Arista Records delayed the album in order for the band to add two radio-friendly singles. The album was eventually released on 23 November 1993, and it contains the songs from band’s Scandinavian debut release, “Happy Nation” (1992), plus three new songs ("Don't Turn Around", "The Sign" and "Living in Danger"), as well as revised versions of "Voulez-Vous Danser" and "Waiting for Magic". The songs "Münchhausen (Just Chaos)" and "Dimension of Depth" from the original album, “Happy Nation”, were removed altogether.
To coincide with the release of "The Sign", "Happy Nation" was re-released outside the USA and Canada as "Happy Nation - U.S. Version", and featured the new tracks and revised versions included on "The Sign", as well the new track "Hear Me Calling" and a remix of "Happy Nation".
"The Sign" was ranked top three on the Billboard 200 chart for 26 consecutive weeks. The album and the single (of the same name) are the only single or album by a Swedish act to rank number one on Billboard's annual overall Year-End lists.
"The Sign" is listed among the Top 100 Best-selling Albums of All Time by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), with sales in excess of 21 million copies. The album itself earned Arista Records 42 million USD, and was nominated for Best Pop Album at the 1995 Grammy Awards.
Mega Records, Denmark/Sony Music Entertainment, 1993/2015 (88875-08120-2). Made in Mexico. Pressed in the USA.

1. All That She Wants 3:31
2. Don't Turn Around (New Track - Tina Turner cover) 3:50
3. Young And Proud 3:57
4. The Sign (New Track) 3:10
5. Living In Danger (New Track) 3:43
6. Dancer In A Daydream 3:39
7. Wheel Of Fortune 3:54
8. Waiting For Magic (Total Remix 7") 3:52
9. Happy Nation 4:15
10. Voulez-Vous Danser (Revised Vocals Version) 3:19
11. My Mind (Mindless Mix) 4:10
12. All That She Wants (Banghra Version) 4:15
Total playing time: 45:37 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

ACE OF BASE “Gold” /3CD Digisleeve/
ACE OF BASE “Gold” /3CD Digisleeve/

Re-release of the fourth and fifth compilation albums, in one set, by legendary Swedish Pop/Eurodance band. 3CD Set includes tracks from “Greatest Hits” compilation (2008), and repackaged with “Hidden Gems” compilation (2015) instead of the DVD released with “Greatest ..

€ 16.90

ACE OF BASE “Happy Nation – U.S. Version” /LP/
ACE OF BASE “Happy Nation – U.S. Version” /LP/

The European release of American Version of the debut full-length studio album, “The Sign”, by legendary Swedish Pop/Eurodance band. Also, can be considered as re-release of “Happy Nation” - the original Scandinavian / European version of the album, with bonus tracks. Releas..

€ 27.90

ACE OF BASE “Da Capo” /LP/
ACE OF BASE “Da Capo” /LP/

For the first time on vinyl, the fourth full-length studio album by legendary Swedish Pop/Eurodance band. "Da Capo" saw the band return to their original sound that brought them their international acclaim, classic Pop aesthetics married to a Reggae style rhythm but played with synths. Th..

€ 27.90


First time on vinyl, re-release of “Greatest Hits” – the fourth compilation album by legendary Swedish Pop/Eurodance band. The only Ace Of Base compilation you’ll ever need! Ace Of Base are one of the most successful Pop bands, which ruled the charts in the 1990s, producing..

€ 27.90