Total Metal Shop

A-HA “Hunting High And Low” /LP/

    Band Info

    Band: A-HA
  • Product Code: 081227954680 / R1 25300
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 24
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 23.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 239

< >

First European re-release of the debut full-length studio album by legendary Norwegian New Wave/Synth Pop band.
"Hunting High And Low" was band's breakout album. It granted A-ha international recognition. The album was a huge commercial success, reaching high positions on charts worldwide and peaking at number 15 on the US Billboard 200. It has sold about 1.8 million copies in the U.S. It peaked at 2 on the UK charts and hit 1 in Norway. 
The band was nominated for Best New Artist at the Grammy Awards in 1986, making A-ha the first Norwegian band to be nominated for a Grammy. The "Take On Me" video was nominated for eight 1986 MTV Video Music Awards, and at the third annual ceremony 5 September 1986, the video won six awards, including Best New Artist and Viewer's Choice. "The Sun Always Shines on T.V." was nominated for an additional three awards, winning two, for a total of eight wins. Even as the total number of categories has nearly doubled, only one other artist to date has won as many MTV Awards in a single year.
In 2002, "Take On Me" was ranked at number eight on VH1's 100 Greatest One Hit Wonders. In 2006, "Take On Me" was ranked number 24 on VH1's Greatest Songs of the 1980s.
"Hunting High And Low" got 3x Platinum status in the UK, Platinum status in the United States and Germany, and Gold status in Brazil and the Netherlands. The album reached #11 in the European top-100 albums sales chart, eventually selling more than 11.000.000 units worldwide. The album was also included in the book "1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die".
Remastered 180 g vinyl, released with Vinyl Collector download card containing a code for MP3 version of the album.
Warner Bros. Records/Rhino Entertainment Company, 1985/2015 (081227954680 / R1 25300). Made in EU.


Side One
1. Take On Me 3:48
2. Train Of Thought 4:14
3. Hunting High And Low 3:44
4. The Blue Sky 2:36
5. Living A Boy's Adventure Tale 5:03

Side Two
1. The Sun Always Shines On T.V. 5:07
2. And You Tell Me 1:52
3. Love Is Reason 3:07
4. Dream Myself Alive 3:08
5. Here I Stand And Face The Rain 4:33

Total playing time: 37:12 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

A-HA “Original Album Series” /Slipcase 5 CD Set/
A-HA “Original Album Series” /Slipcase 5 CD Set/

Re-release of the five classic studio albums, in one set, by the legendary Norwegian New Wave/Pop Rock/Synth-Pop band. Includes the following albums: "Hunting High And Low", "Scoundrel Days", "Stay On These Roads", "East Of The Sun", "West Of The Moon&qu..

€ 17.90