Total Metal Shop

5RAND “Sacred / Scared” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: 5RAND
  • Product Code: echo119
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >


The debut full-length studio album by Italian Melodic Death/Groove Metal band.
A modern sounding mixture of Extreme Metal and melodic elements, with growl and clean vocals, both delivered by Julia Elenoir's female voice.
Headed by the talented, versatile and amazing Julia’s voice, a trademark of band’s sound with her incredible style mixing screams, growl and clean vocals, 5Rand’s sound is an amazing and original interpretation of many other genres, like Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Industrial and Progressive - all put together by a strong and personal vision of the music.
The album moves on modern Thrash Metal coordinates with some Industrial veins and creates a wall of sound, on which the mighty growl of the female singer stands out, tempered by catchy refrains.
Engineered and mixed by Marco Mastrobuono (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Hour of Penance), mastered at Finnvox (Helsinki, Finland) by Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Amorphis, Children of Bodom).
“Sacred / Scared” is a progression of atmospheres and eclectic riffs that are blended inside complex melodic structures and intricate harmonies; instrumental parts come like thunders to complete this Extreme Metal auditive storm.
Without a doubt, one of the best Modern Metal albums of decade!
My Kingdom Music, 2017 (echo119). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Behind The Doors Of Sin 1:12
2. Erase 4:54
3. Fuck - Simile 4:14
4. Paint Of Pain 4:49
5. Cordyceps 4:43
6. Blessed 4:54
7. Preacher Of Lies 3:48
8. Drowning Into Insanity 4:03
9. The True Death Show 2:40
10. Narcolepsycho (Silent Scream) 2:01
Total playing time: 37:20 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review